MS FSCC has fourteen (14) partner universities and three (3) non-university partners.

University Partners

Kasertsart University
Kasetsart University (KU) is the first university in Thailand to offer degree programs in agricultural sciences.
University Putra Malaysia
Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM) formerly known as Universiti Pertanian Malaysia was founded in 1971 through the merger of Faculty of Agriculture, University Malaya and Agriculture College in Serdang.
University of the Philippines Los Baños
Since its establishment in 1972 as the first constituent university of the University of the Philippines System, the University of the Philippines Los Baños (UPLB) has evolved into a premier educational and research institution widely known in the Southeast Asia-Pacific region.
Institut Pertanian Bogo
The Institut Pertanian Bogor (IPB) or Bogor Agricultural University is an excellent agricultural science-based university in Indonesia.
Universitas Gadjah Mada
The oldest university in Indonesia, UGM has remained a leading university in the country. It has continued to strive to stay on the cutting edge of educational affairs and scientific development.
Central Luzon State University
CLSU is a state institution of higher learning established to uplift human living conditions by improving the quality of life for people in Central Luzon, in the country, and in the Asian region.
Chiang Mai University
In the field of research, CMU has been launching innovative initiatives and development projects, the results of which are utilized to ever advancing standards of teaching, learning and technology transfer, all for the sake of social and economic development of the region and, naturally, the country as a whole. CMU has gained a reputation of high academic standards in Asia. It is also an established member of the ASEAN University Network, paving its way forward to be an important Education Hub in the region.
Nilai University
Nilai University was established as Nilai College in 1997 and was upgraded to a university college in 2007 and a full-fledged university in 2012. The NU Centre for Postgraduate Studies offers a variety of taught and research programmes for which it collaborates with the NU Centre for Research Excellence.
Prince of Songkla University
Prince of Songkla University (PSU), established in 1967 as the first university in southern Thailand. It consists of five campuses offering various programs e.g. agro-industry, biochemistry, chemical engineering, energy, epidemiology, Islamic studies, natural rubber, palm oil, and pharmaceutical sciences.
Royal University of Agriculture
Royal University of Agriculture (RUA) was established in 1964 under the reign of King Norodom Sihanouk with support from the French government to provide higher education in agriculture.
University of Battambang
Established in 2007, the University of Battambang (UBB) is one of the biggest public universities in Cambodia and the largest in the North-Western region of the country under the supervision of Ministry of Education, Youth and Sport, to provide opportunities to rural students to have access to higher education services in order to develop their individual careers as well as to that of local communities while also reducing knowledge gaps between the rural and urban.
University of Göttingen
Georg-August-Universität Göttingen (UGOE) is a comprehensive research university that dates back to 1737. UGOE prides itself on being a global university and the ambition to extend its international reputation by concentrating on its special strengths such as Internationalization; Research-based teaching and learning; Interdisciplinarity; Autonomy; and Cooperation with non-university institutions.
Montpellier SupAgro
Montpellier SupAgro is one of the top higher education institutions in France, specialised in agronomy, management of natural resources, rural development and agro food sector. Montpellier SupAgro hosts 1500 post graduate students, including 250 PhDs, all of them in agricultural sciences.
University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences
BOKU, the only Austrian university in the area of Natural Resources Management and Life Sciences with some 12700 students, has vast experience in coordinating research and educational EU projects and managing student and staff exchanges in various scholarship programmes.

Non-university Partners

Institut agronomique, vétérinaire et forestier de France’ (IAVFF- Agreenium) brings together the competences of all the French public agricultural and veterinary research and higher education institutions which share their expertise and strategic thinking in a common culture and identity.
SEARCA is a non-profit organization established by the Southeast Asian Ministers of Education Organization (SEAMEO) and serves the 11 SEAMEO member countries namely: Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam and Timor Leste.
AGRINATURACzech Republic
AGRINATURA (The European Alliance on Agricultural Knowledge for Development) is the association of the major HEI in Europe dealing with Agricultural Research and Higher Education for Development; currently encompassing 31 universities and research organisations from 16 European countries.

The ERASMUS+ of European Union

ERASMUS+European Union
MS FSCC is co-funded by the ERASMUS+ Programme of the European Union.

Contact Us

Contact Details

Secretariat Address: Southeast Asian Regional Center for Graduate Study and Research in Agriculture (SEARCA) College, Los Baños, Laguna 4031 Philippines
Telephone Number: Fax Number: (63-49) 536-7164
E-mail Address:

Connect with us!

© 2017 Master of Science in Food Security and Climate Change (MS FSCC)